Create a healthier reality by raising your vibrations.

Your environment contains both elements that stimulate, called acidic elements and those that soothe, called alkaline elements. Try to maintain a balance between the two. Acidic colours, for instance, are red, orange, yellow and black. Alkaline colours are green, blue, indigo, violet and white. Natural fabrics like cotton and wool are alkaline, while man-made ones like polyester and acrylic are acidic. They store static electricity and gradually lower your energy.

Neon lighting is acidic whereas candlelight is alkaline. Rock, soul, jazz and pop are acidic while classical music is alkaline. If something is physical, emotional or mental, it’s acidic and takes you away from yoursef. If it’s natural, philosophical or spiritual, it’s alkaline and brings you back to yourself.

Experiences, locations and company that foster inner wellbeing, raise your vibrations. The American-Indians know that mountain tops and forests, for instance, are high energy spots. However, you also gain energy by consciously appreciating everything in your environment no matter where you are. Be selective with the company you keep. Stay away from people who leave you feeling drained and depressed.

Raise your thinking

Your thoughts determine your vibrational frequency and thereby how you feel and the effect you’ll have on others. To create a new reality, raise your thinking. Evolving your thoughts raises your vibrations and energy levels. It keeps you healthy. It’s that important.

Your vibrational level with mind as its executor is how you perceive, interpret and act on things. Everything you hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything you see is a perception, not the truth. Your perspective creates your thoughts, and your thoughts create everything. As your vibrational level increases, your reality changes because you tune into a different frequency. Things that you focussed on before, are not so important anymore because you’re focussing on other things now. From what you focus on, you assemble a new mental scenario. This leads to a new perception, a new decision, a new action and, if sustained, new neural pathways. A new reality comes into being.


Hawkins Scale of Consciousness

David Hawkins arranged the various emotional states in order from the lowest to the highest vibrational levels in what is known as ‘Hawkins Scale of Consciousness’. The range is from Chaos to Ultimate Consciousness. The levels from the bottom up are:

Shame, Guilt, Apathy, Grief, Fear, Desire, Anger, Pride, Courage
Willingness, Acceptance, Reason, Love, Joy, Peace, Enlightenment

You expand as you move up through the levels. If your vibrational level lies below courage, you’ll have mere mental awareness, and you are at the mercy of external forces. At courage and above, you start to become self-directing. The Self emerges.

Transcend, purify, glorious –  from the movie Jonathan Livingston Seagull

As you raise your vibrations, people and events with a lower vibration will stop resonating with you and fall away. At the same time those with higher vibrations start resonating with your energy field and become part of your life.

We evolve to ever higher levels of vibration until we walk into a heaven that has always been right in front of us, but that we can then finally see – James Redfield

At higher vibrational levels, you manifest more instantly and completely and so thought control becomes essential. Controlling your thoughts is good preparation for the afterlife where manifestation is thought to be more instant. There is a belief that the vibrational level at which you exit the world is the level at which you will exist in the afterlife and then incarnate into the next life.

Get in touch with me here if it’s time for a mental spring clean.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This